Vicarious Music & Media

Kings of Leon Announce New Album

RCA Records has released word that Kings of Leon‘s fourth studio album will drop on September 23, 2008.  The new album, “Only By The Night” was recorded at Blackbird Studios in Nashville, Tennessee and was produced by Angelo Petraglia, Jacquire King, and Kings of Leon.

Kings of Leon begin their summer tour on June 27th at the UK’s Glastonbury Festival.  Below are the rest of the bands confirmed summer tour dates.  As of now, their only US appearance will be at Jersey City’s All Points West Festival.

27 June: Glastonbury Festival, Somerset UK
29 June: Open Air St Gallen Festival, Switzerland
4 July: Roskilde Festival, Denmark
5 July: Werchter Festival, Belgium
8 July: Le Zenith, Paris France
11 July: Oxegen Festival, Ireland
13 July: T In The Park Festival, Scotland
18 July: Summercase Festival, Madrid Spain
19 July: Summercase Festival, Barcelona Spain
9 August: All Points West Festival, Liberty State Park, Jersey City USA
16 August: V Festival, Weston Park, Staffordshire UK
17 August: V Festival, Hylands Park, Chelmsford UK

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>